I had to comment…

I wasn’t planning on commenting but I guess I need to. What a day. I can’t say a correction is suprising, but one of this magnitude is. The names that look interesting today are the

  1. M&A (à la Lazard) Advisory firms, and some brokerages.
  2. Utility and electricity companies ( à la AES, Aqua America)
  3. Nothing related to retail investors, such as mutual funds and online brokers, such as T. Rowe Price and OptionsXpress. (<– This only applies if there is another leg to this downturn)
  4. I’m buying shares in companies who did well last May, such as VF Corp.

Let’s see what happens tommorow.

I own shares in OXPS, AES, VFC 

Leave a Reply

